Market News

Air Peace raises alarm as fraudsters clone website, dupe customers - VANGUARD

APRIL 03, 2024

Air Peace on Tuesday, alerted some passengers intending to book UK flights on its portal were defrauded by fraudsters who cloned its official website.

The alert was issued a few days after the airline inaugurated its groundbreaking direct flight from Nigeria to the United Kingdom.

The airline stated in a post on X (formerly Twitter) that the creators of the website used some of its website identity collaterals to create the fake site, which they presented as the airline’s official booking platform.

Yaba Tech security guard completes OND, says he was inspired by senior staff members....

It reads: “Our attention has been drawn to the existence of a website “www.flyairpeace.uk” purporting to be an official website and defrauding unsuspecting individuals.

“We would like to dissociate the Air Peace brand from this fraudulent site because it is not owned by us. The one and only website of the Air Peace remains “www.flyairpeace.com.

“Members of the public should totally ignore the site, as it is impersonating Air Peace and fleecing passengers.”

The airline on 30th of March, 2024 commenced daily flight to Gatwick, London.


This website uses cookies We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you've provided to them or that they've collected from your use of their services
Real Time Analytics